Update: Pink Chalky Kitchen Spray…

If you thought I was exaggerating yesterday in my despair over trying to administer the Liquipect to the boy… it was actually an underestimation of the horror involved, and it is not getting any easier. Not only does he absolutely HATE this stuff (as do I) but he has now learned to clench his jaw and teeth shut with such force that it makes it nearly impossible and completely ridiculous. I am starting to get my technique down though… and so is he. It has become a battle of wills…

Just calling him into the kitchen he is now suspicious… this is the fourth time for this ordeal so he knows something is up… But I coo to him and lure him in… hiding the syringe behind my back. I make him sit… and then it starts. I kneel on the tile in front of him and must use one hand to hold the damp paper towel, his head so he does not run away, and simultaneously pry open his mouth with my free thumb, while using my other hand to push into his mouth and administer the syringe full of pink chalky liquid in between clenched teeth and lips. He has also learned to shake his head from side to side and of course not swallow so that when he does break free of my Kung Fu grip he sprays pink chalky liquid like a Jackson Pollock all over me, the floor and my kitchen. And it stains.

All while Little Albert observes at very very close proximity…. taunting….

The bottle is almost done. So I got that going for me. Which is nice…

~ by Michelle Sammartino-Zeto on December 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
Jammin' Jazz

Jazz For The New Generation

Margaret and Helen

Best Friends for Sixty Years and Counting...

Whiteboard Unicorns

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Cake Wrecks

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Chicken Maker

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Hyperbole and a Half

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Saving Cody

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Ultimate Kitchen Commando

Helping you achieve your food goals one bite at at time

© 365 Days of Pure Vegetarian

Cooking with Compassion ~ recipes from India & around the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

