Thankful….

I have not posted in a while simply because there is no real news to report other than Cody is doing fantastic. And on this day of giving Thanks, I felt inspired to tell you all how thankful… INCREDIBLY THANKFUL I am to be spending yet another Thanksgiving with my sweet boy.

For the last couple of months since his last treatment he has been feeling and looking great, and i have been enjoying his company immensely. We go running with the ball every morning and he is healthy and vibrant. We actually saw Dr Butzer the other morning riding his bike to work, and he stopped and threw the ball for Cody for a while. All the while marveling at how amazing he looks. And he does!

So on this day of giving thanks for the things that are important my list starts with Cody… followed by being thankful that I have a job, that I can make money painting which is something that I love so that I can support my life and my boy. I am thankful for the turkey in the oven and all the family and friends arriving this afternoon to partake in the gluttony, watch football and enjoy the beautiful 70 degree weather! I am thankful that we are all healthy and that life is good.

So I hope this day finds you all well. And even though some of my readers are in other countries, I hope you are thankful in your life today and every day as well. I am thankful for you and all of your support. And so is Cody.

Cheers my friends!

~ by Michelle Sammartino-Zeto on November 24, 2011.

3 Responses to “Thankful….”

  1. i’m rooting for you Cody. Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Wonderful! I love it when no news is – in fact – good news.

    Your vet sounds like a good guy too, who actually cares about the animals (four AND two legged) in his care. Enjoy that turkey, etc. – sounds like life is good today.

    I recently came across a Yiddish saying “if you cannot be thankful for what you have received, then you might be grateful for what you have been spared.”

    Great perspective. Best, Alex and brood.

  3. I have been thinking of you and Cody, Michelle, and hoping that you both are doing well. I am glad that you are. I too am grateful for my loved ones including my 4 kids, (1 son, 3 dogs). Sending caring hugs to you both, chris f.

Leave a Reply

 
Jammin' Jazz

Jazz For The New Generation

Margaret and Helen

Best Friends for Sixty Years and Counting...

Whiteboard Unicorns

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Cake Wrecks

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Chicken Maker

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Hyperbole and a Half

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Saving Cody

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Ultimate Kitchen Commando

Helping you achieve your food goals one bite at at time

© 365 Days of Pure Vegetarian

Cooking with Compassion ~ recipes from India & around the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

