Update…

So I caved and I gave Cody the Leukeran pill this afternoon. I really just have to trust Dr Butzer and do what he thinks is best. So I opened the giant jar of natural peanut butter that I just bought him (and me!) and mixed it up… then plopped a huge blob in the middle of his bowl. I dropped one of those nasty little pills down in the middle of it and covered it over. If you have never seen a dog eat peanut butter it is one of my simplest of joys… he loves it! Ate it right down…

Onward to the Keys!!!! And preparations!!!

I went to a local pet store here today to get an automatic pet feeder for the cats. For two reasons. One was so I don;t have to worry about them getting fed while we are away. The other is so MAYBE… just maybe they will let me sleep past 6am JUST ONCE!!!!

I also bought Cody a down jacket that was on sale for $9.00 (how could i resist it for that price) in case it is cold at night. It is cool too… not stupid looking. Trust me I did not turn into one of those South Florida Boca Raton women with the Purse Dogs in a tiara…. this is flannel inside and blue outside with a reflective strip on it. I also got him Steelers colored dog boots (they just happened to be Steelers colors!) in case there are rocks all over the campsite. He actually wore them around the house for me and did not flip out! I am glad at least I have something for his feet just in case.

Now I am really getting excited!!!

~ by Michelle Sammartino-Zeto on February 22, 2012.

One Response to “Update…”

  1. Nice dog boots. And he is keeping them on!

Leave a Reply

 
Jammin' Jazz

Jazz For The New Generation

Margaret and Helen

Best Friends for Sixty Years and Counting...

Whiteboard Unicorns

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Cake Wrecks

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Chicken Maker

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Hyperbole and a Half

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Saving Cody

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Ultimate Kitchen Commando

Helping you achieve your food goals one bite at at time

© 365 Days of Pure Vegetarian

Cooking with Compassion ~ recipes from India & around the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

