Just A Quickie…

Update that is.

Cody has been acting pretty ok for the last few days, except for about 4am when he wakes me up out of a sound dreaming sleep gagging. The past couple nights I have jumped out of bed totally groggy and race to open the slider door to push him outside on the pool deck so he can puke. And puke he does… nothing like half digested carrots to wake you up…

I have some theories. His neck glands are huge and clearly not responding well to the Asparaginase. I am glad some of his “growths” have like the one in his penis, that has not come back. But the lumps in his neck are bog and getting bigger, and i think … actually I know they bother him physically. When he lays his head down i notice he gets a bit restless, and looks uncomfortable. If I had four giant lumps around my windpipe I think I would be uncomfortable too. So my theory is that knowing how he snores… he may just be snoring up a storm and then gags himself because of the glands. Causing him to puke middle of the night-like.

Maybe.

I have off tomorrow so I am taking him in to see Dr Butzer and we are thinking of giving him his last round of Doxyrubicin. It is our last in our arsenal and we know it knocks the glands back to nothing. We have nothing to lose and I am around enough to keep my eye on him and make sure he gets through the side effects.

Other than that there are the pills that I mentioned in my last post… and that is pretty much it. He is on the Chinese herbs and they don;t seem to be doing anything that I can see… maybe they are… maybe they aren’t.

I will post a follow up tomorrow after we see the Doc and then keep you posted to his progress this week…

~ by Michelle Sammartino-Zeto on May 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Jammin' Jazz

Jazz For The New Generation

Margaret and Helen

Best Friends for Sixty Years and Counting...

Whiteboard Unicorns

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Cake Wrecks

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Chicken Maker

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Hyperbole and a Half

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Saving Cody

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Ultimate Kitchen Commando

Helping you achieve your food goals one bite at at time

© 365 Days of Pure Vegetarian

Cooking with Compassion ~ recipes from India & around the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

