People Are Crazy

I had to share these two things today, I am simply blown away at this first article I found  as I was poking around on pet websites.  This is yet another example of what is wrong in our society when a town causes something so simple and beautiful to be so irrational and insane. This is a SERVICE DOG. Have you ever met a SERVICE DOG? They are simply amazing!

Town wants to exile pit bull service dog, again

I would be horrified if someone, an official, a town or whomever told me I could not have Cody in my life.  I am already facing that at some point, but that is a fate that is beyond my control. CLEARLY if there was ANYTHING I could do to keep him with me I would, and I have. How dare these people let their irrational fear, dictate another man’s life, health and happiness. This is  just another example of sticking your nose where it does not belong. Disgraceful… absolutely disgraceful…

And on the complete opposite side of that coin above is this absolutely beautiful elegant and eloquent take on the eminent loss of a companion… I could not possibly express this any better or more clearly. This is perfection…

For The Love Of A Dog

As I mentioned in my last post, we have a new baby in our family. It is amazing to see life from it’s very first day in the world. Yesterday I was at the hospital holding my niece again for hours, and when I got home Cody was of course ecstatic to see me. He smelled all kinds of strange scents on me and apparently it was electric. He followed me all over the house and I could hear his nostrils going crazy behind me as I settled in, took him out, and then sat down on the couch to check my email and see what the day held while I was away. Cody continued to demand my attention. Pacing in front f me, setting his chin on my knee… looking at me nose down eyes up,  I asked him if he wanted to come up on the couch next to me and patted the spot to my right. I barely had time to move my hand when he jumps up and curls up next to me as if this was all he wanted, leaning into my side and resting his head on my leg. He would lean back every now and then and look at me like he wanted me to lean down, and when I did he would lick my face as if to say “I missed you, I am happy you are home and I love you”…  so I said that to him in response.

He really is my very best friend in the whole world and these are moments I have never experienced with any other pet.  I know the hole in my life after him will never be filled like this again, I can not imagine any other dog coming close to the personality and love I have with him…

He is one very special boy and I am thankful for every moment I have with him. I hope the town mentioned above grants this man his love for his dog. Maybe they should allow the man and his dog into the courtroom so they can see first hand how well trained a Service Dog is, and the bond that exists. How can you argue after witnessing that?

People are crazy…

 

 

 

~ by Michelle Sammartino-Zeto on May 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Jammin' Jazz

Jazz For The New Generation

Margaret and Helen

Best Friends for Sixty Years and Counting...

Whiteboard Unicorns

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Cake Wrecks

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Chicken Maker

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Hyperbole and a Half

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Saving Cody

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Ultimate Kitchen Commando

Helping you achieve your food goals one bite at at time

© 365 Days of Pure Vegetarian

Cooking with Compassion ~ recipes from India & around the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

