Happy Birthday Cody!

20120715-130105.jpg

Today is Cody’s seventh birthday. I had planned to go on a long bike ride this morning but it was raining when i woke up. I love riding through the county park near my house which among other fun things contains a huge dog park. The ride is approximately 20 miles round trip and makes for a good jaunt.

But as i said it was raining so instead i made a yummy brew of coffee and sst down to read my psychology textbook. Some of the most interesting things i am learning in this class have to do with animal behavior. I seem to constantly find myself more drawn to understanding and wanting to understand and help animals, more than people. It is making me rethink grad school for Art Therapy and consider something more rewarding like maybe becoming a Vet Tech. It would be less school and less expensive, and more rewarding. Something to think about…

Regardless, Cody is on my mind today and in my own way i am celebrating him. We almost made it to seven, in fact realistically we did. I remember last year being so thankful that we made it to six! We got almost another entire year together and that in itself is amazing.

So HAPPY BIRTHDAY CODY!!!

I love and miss you more every day and you made my life and me all the better for being in it.

20120715-131602.jpg

~ by Michelle Sammartino-Zeto on July 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Jammin' Jazz

Jazz For The New Generation

Margaret and Helen

Best Friends for Sixty Years and Counting...

Whiteboard Unicorns

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Cake Wrecks

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Chicken Maker

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Hyperbole and a Half

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Saving Cody

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Ultimate Kitchen Commando

Helping you achieve your food goals one bite at at time

© 365 Days of Pure Vegetarian

Cooking with Compassion ~ recipes from India & around the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

