Meet Oscar…

Well, it is settled. I have decided on Oscar. And he responds to it too, he looks right at me when I say his name. That is how smart this little man is.

He is adjusting so well I am astonished. The cats are starting to get used to him and not hiding or running away from him. He still barks at them every now and then but he seems more curious than anything else. And they seem to be tolerating him. Albert had a little damage to his cornea last week, and after a trip to the vet I have to put drops in his eyes. That has been fun because that puts stress on him as well as the dog. But he’s coming around too.

20121118-083828.jpg

He’s teething pretty hard-core, so it’s a lot of -see his mouth coming at you shove something that he is allowed to chew into it. His little tiny teeth are like sharp little needles and it’s really painful, so there is a need for something he’s allowed to chew at hand at all times. Thankfully I have an arsenal of all of Cody’s toys at the ready, although some are a little large for his tiny little face. There are mixed feelings seeing a new dog playing with Cody’s toys, but I know Cody was always into sharing with any dog that came into the house so after the initial shock, there is a sense of happiness. I know Cody is here too.

20121118-084411.jpg

He is an incredibly affectionate, he likes to sit on his mommy. Which as you all know I have absolutely no problem with whatsoever. He again slept right next to me in the bed all night last night, nice and calm all the way through the night. Although I did take him out in the middle of the night anyway. I woke him up and drug his little butt outside where he did his business right away, walked right back to the house because in two days he already knows where he lives, and we went right back to bed.

So far so good. It’s been so nice to have a little tiny man in my house again! Starting over with a clean slate and making him into a very good boy just like his predecessor.

20121118-084114.jpg

20121118-084259.jpg

20121118-085434.jpg

~ by Michelle Sammartino-Zeto on November 18, 2012.

2 Responses to “Meet Oscar…”

  1. Puppy face! It’s good to see you happy. That’s one lucky little Labrador. I’m sure we’ll all keep reading to watch him grow up. Best wishes, Michelle. What a nice way to bring the year to a close.

    • Thank you Alex! I have been thinking about you recently and hope you and your family are doing great. Oh and it is crazy puppy face, belly and puppy breath!!! I am in love…

Leave a Reply

 
Jammin' Jazz

Jazz For The New Generation

Margaret and Helen

Best Friends for Sixty Years and Counting...

Whiteboard Unicorns

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Cake Wrecks

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Chicken Maker

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Hyperbole and a Half

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Saving Cody

A Chronicle Of My Labrador's Fight Against Canine Lymphoma

Ultimate Kitchen Commando

Helping you achieve your food goals one bite at at time

© 365 Days of Pure Vegetarian

Cooking with Compassion ~ recipes from India & around the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

